curns' corner

By curns

Dry

Occasionally, when I post about my morning walks I post pictures of the grass along Bushey Road.  It’s quite dry and long and the moment, I don’t know how long it will stay like this, I may document when they mow it.

Meta, aka Facebook, launched Threads today. It’s a Twitter-like service that’s been launched because Twitter seems to be destroying what they built up over the years. Initial reaction seems to be good. It’s clearly early in the product lifecycle and there’s a lot of clamour for (missing) Twitter-like features but, so far,  I like the algorithm-driven feed full of people I don’t know. Because it's linked to instagram, I have @curns over there as well.

I did a review of one of the interfaces I have been working on for forecasting. It seems to go down really well and I am happy about that. Some useful little bits of feedback to make some small changes but nothing major. Good news.

To the gym this evening for 30 minutes on the cross-trainer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.