Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Carter's

(5/7/21)

I had to give up on the target I'd set myself for my captioning job last night and head to bed. Too tired!

I was getting ready for the OaSis meeting when G announced that James, a member of our (Zoom) Life Group had died earlier in the morning. He is based in Cape Town. We had only heard on Tuesday that he had caught the virus. SO SO sad, more so because he was a huge encouragement to me when I started my YouTube channel.

Later in the afternoon, I had another Zoom study, this time with my old youth group. That went well. Later in the evening, we headed to Carter's to watch the England vs Ukraine quarter-final match in Rome. The kick-off time for us is 11 pm. *Sigh*  We're thrilled with the result and have booked the table for Wednesday evening.

In between, energy permitting, I managed to finish my captioning job within the deadline. Phew. Now to get on with some of my own projects. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.