Flower Power

Some of us are old enough to remember, and have lived through, the 1960s, hippies, free love and flower power. I am and I did, though I'm not sure what happened to the free love bit!

Anyway Flower Power, which was big in San Francisco at the time I believe, is the theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by Doyely22. I've approached the topic in a different way, using flower power as an attraction to a specific business outlet, in this case Cafe Rouge. (Incidentally, it looks much nicer in colour, see extra!)

In other news: it's been a nice warm and sunny day.  We had to take the car in for a recall, something to do with electronic tracking I think, at Toyota.  Whilst the car was in dock we had a wander down to the river then coffee at Box Brownie on Henley Street.  After another little walk we had lunch at Plantarium Cafe, the only vegan restaurant in Stratford.  We had the aubergine dish, very nice.  After a leisurely lunch it was time to meander back to Toyota to pick up the car, which was finished and ready for collection. 

Back home then for Wimbledon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.