Wild!

Our front garden is growing quite profusely.  Left to its own devices, with occasional intervention from Ann pulling out what she calls weeds, and I think of as wild flowers, a variety of flowers and colours appear.  At the moment we have half a dozen long-stemmed plants with very small flower heads scattered around.  The app Seek identified one very quickly as wild garlic.  I thought all wild garlic was white so I checked on Google images and lo and behold our flower came up after a couple of pages, so maybe it is!

Anyway the flower head is very small, and the photo close-up, so I think it's a candidate for Tiny Tuesday hosted by osuzanna.

In other news: this morning was taken up with WRAP stuff after which we went into Stratford as I had a blood test.  We then went for a coffee at Box Brownie and sat until the dark clouds looked like they could produce some wet stuff and we went home for a bit of tennis.

Incidentally,  I'm reading an interesting book Tom bought me for my birthday,  'The Photography Ideas Book'  by Lorna Yabsley.  He obviously thinks I need some inspiration for my blips, and he's probably right!  

On the subject of birthdays I'd like to give a very belated Thank You to all you kind people who wished me best wishes on the second of the month; blippers and Facebook users both.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.