Clay Lane

I had to go to my doctor's in Kingsteignton as they haven't found a way to take a blood sample over the phone. Like most medical premises it seems like a fortress under siege these days. I can't help wondering how that might modify with the suggested changes that will probably take place in a fortnight's time.

I realised today that the George Cross for the NHS that Her Majesty announced yesterday, recognises all NHS staff, past and present across all disciplines. That seems very good and I look forward to going to the Palace to get mine. I think there might be a long queue down The Mall.


After my appointment I went to Chudleigh Knighton and walked down the River Teign by New Bridge to where I'd get a telephoto shot of the bridge. I knew that some heavy weather would be coming in later so it was good to get my blip early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.