An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower power...

 The bulk of today has been spent turning my sketch for a friend's Chookie Birdie into the base drawing for the painting.  

There's a fair bit of detail in this one so that means a fair bit of drawing which I enjoy, but the importance of being precise eventually leads to the urge to create something free and loose, so when I took the drawing as far as I could today (hands get sore doing pencil drawing) I had a play with some paint, ink and Posca markers.  I also ordered four new watercolour paint tubes today.  New colours to me so looking forward to receiving them.

Alan is off to a holiday house in the Cupar / St Andrews area on Friday for a long weekend.  We booked it a while ago but the only availability left was this coming weekend.  He is so excited about going (he's stayed there before so knows what to expect)  I am hoping summer will return in time for his wee break because for the rest of this week the weather forecast is rubbish.  Heavy rain and flood warnings.

Happy 106th birthday Grandpa.  You walk beside me every day but I still miss you as much as I did the day you left <3  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.