The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Framed in pine

This shows my dedication to both walking Gus and securing a blip. I left the house 20 minutes into the Wales England match, and I returned in time to see the last 5 minutes. A brilliant day for my Mum's genes, and I can catch up with the highlights later as I left it on record.

Wifie was on her Tai Chi day, so I stayed at home with the lads. After a winter when the garden bird list has missed many of the more unusual species that we sometimes get, there were three male reed buntings feeding on the ground food, and two siskins on the feeder - the first time all season that I have seen either species in the garden. Perhaps I have not been looking as hard.

I have also found that I can read the photos on the external hard drives from the new computer, although I still can't save to them - I can live with that.

An early blip tonight as we are going out for the evening, a bit of a photomeet (though not a blipmeet).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.