Bike Mechanic

The house will seem very empty in a few short weeks when Jen and Pete head to Scotland to begin their new jobs......

Jen offered to clean my bike this evening and I took my glass of wine out to keep her company but, as in previous days, the weather beat us and we had to pack up everything quickly and retire inside.  We did have a double rainbow over the village in compensation.

This morning I walked on the moor with friend Angela.  On our way back down we chatted briefly to three of our lovely neighbours which helped me to swoosh away to the universe the unpleasant conversation I had with another neighbour last evening!

This afternoon we have been following the middle distance event at the World Orienteering Championships.  Four out of the six GB athletes qualified for the final but one mispunched and the others were probably less than happy with their finish positions.  The map showed a complex, hilly, rocky area with much undergrowth.  Small errors made for big time losses.  Meanwhile Le Tour had a flat day which favoured the sprinters and Mark Cavendish's Deceuninck Quick Step's team did an excellent job in the final kilometres of putting him in the right place for a win.  He is so close to equalling a certain long standing Tour record....

My Blip Puzzle yesterday proved impossible for all but one Blipper, well done J who provided an extra clue in addition to my extra:
-Montgomery
-not moving seats

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.