Flower - ravelled

We only talk of things unravelling. This is one of the small number of poppies that I’ve grown from seed which seems to have got a bit ravelled up, if such a term exists, as a result of the epic amounts of rain that have come down in the last few days. I took the snap on one of the small number of occasions during the day when it wasn’t raining….

A successful day, working on a co-writing project with a young colleague. It’s been a pleasure so far, and I hope it has a good outcome. I also did a peloton powerzone class, as part of the programme I’m following, and popped to the supermarket to pick up a few bits. Mask wearing may be wearing thin. I wonder why? I was going to blip a new hipster coffee place on Leith Walk, but it’s hard to get a good view of it because of the tram works. I’ll go back with the wide angle lens on, and also consider whether or not it might be better just to photograph it with my phone, with its wide angle lens.

Another two Hemingway documentary programmes this evening, and now I’m going to try and do some reading…which I’ve found difficult for the last month or so. I’d like it to come back for the summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.