The Leaning Tower of…Bristol!

I have no idea what this building is! But it was strangely appealing to me! I love the ‘crookedness’ of it!

I was walking along a not so pretty part of Bristol - around Cumberland Basin and Howard Lock. There were bridges and busy elevated roads above me and around me. I was there because I knew there would be a good view of Clifton Suspension Bridge which I thought might be my blip today. You can see it in my Extra photo - the top picture. It was worth the walk to get that view!

Then walking back to the harbour I saw a group of kayakers in Cumberland basin with 2 of the tobacco buildings providing the backdrop - bottom picture in the Extra photo. There are actually three of these buildings - used to store tobacco back when that was a big industry here.

Earlier in the afternoon I met friends for lunch - they are fellow Alphard Campervan owners and were passing by Bristol on their way to their own camping holiday. It great to see them and show them a couple of my favourite places here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.