Thriving

Out in the conserva-porch, the Hot Water Plants, Achimenes, are looking the best I have ever seen them.   Pink, orange, red, blue, purple, yellow, they are a riot of colour at the moment.   These two, 'Clouded Yellow' and 'Alter Ego', in separate pots but intermingling, are an especially nice combination I think.   Originating in tropical regions, they grow from a winter dormant rhizome and enjoy the warmth and good light in this spot.

A less hectic day, despite three trips in to work.   One was to try and resolve small errors (overpayments) in my wages which threaten my entitlement to Carers Allowance.    Crazy that being overpaid 94 pence might cost me a month's allowance!    A long Teams meeting with Ruth and a shared ownership housing association was refreshingly helpful and Jamie has made a delicious chocolate caramel brownie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.