A trip to Redmarley D'Abitot

You might think that somewhere called Redmarley D'Abitot is in France but no, it's in Gloucestershire, but only just. It's near the county border of Herefordshire.
I drove there to pick up something for our daughter Johanna. It was an overcast but warm and dry day. I had the top down all the way there and, almost, all the way back. I had to stop about 3 miles outside of Gloucester on the return journey to put the roof up. Luckily it is electric and only takes 12 seconds from pressing the button.
The photograph of Gloucester Cathedral was a lucky stop by traffic lights and I just had time to snap this through the rain spattered drivers window, didn't have time to put it down.
The other two are roads I went down to get to where I was going in the village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.