The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Clematis

T is for Tuesday, and Total Overload. Work in the morning with the nursery children, who are all a little end-of-termish and not inclined to get on with each other.
Walked via the scenic route, where I espied the clematis, to my employers' house, and crashed in on a lunchtime meeting in the kitchen. Oops. I'm not quite used to almost everyone WFH these days.

Then it was time for my Zoom class, which my employers let me do in their home. After 50-odd minutes I had to take the double buggy up the big hill to collect the three boys and take them home, or to the park. Home was the first choice today, and they played with the Stomp Rocket until all the rockets flew into next door's garden. One of the boys dug for potatoes in the veg patch, then washed and scrubbed them, while the two little ones and I made Butterscotch instant whip. Proper old-school, except that it was a packet given to me during lockdown #1 because she had bought the sugar-free version by mistake. It was fun to make, and one of the boys loved playing with the finished pudding, because it has such a smooth texture, while the other remarked 'it doesn't taste very nice'. Now that's what I call a discerning palate.

When I left work, I was alarmed to see an ambulance outside my friend's flat, so I quickly phoned her to make sure she wasn't in it. She wasn't. However, in the last 24 hours I've heard of the death of two old ladies of my acquaintance, both in their 90s, both long-suffering. Yesterday we rescued GG from hospital, so I think I'm primed to expect the worst when I see an ambulance.

And now it's the football. Italy v Spain in the semi-finals,1 all, and we are halfway through extra time. I hope it doesn't go to penalties.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.