Spider In The Sun ...

It has been a beautiful and sunny day here today but with a cool breeze.

Eric has been a good boy today haha and finished the pond and water feature in our garden, he has made it look beautiful.

After we had Sunday lunch we decided to go out for a drive, we went to West Acre not far from where we live, we went down this little pathway and we saw a hide, Eric opened the door to see what was the other side and there was man in the hide taking photogrpahs of all the little birds.

I dont know many bird names but Eric and this guy told me it was a lapwing, it was a pretty little bird. The man also told Eric and I that for £10.00 a year we can get a key to the hide which I thought was very cheap, we are going to go back there in the week when the place is open to buy a key.

I hope I eventually get some good bird shots when I go there, the guy said some of the birds come in very close. It looks like alot of fun can be had there, all I will need is a picnic and flask I will be well happy there all day.

But for today I have settled for this lovely spider I found sitting in the sunshine on a post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.