Sunshine and showers

Each time I've thought of getting out and doing some gardening today, the clouds have rolled in and the rain has streamed down. So, instead, I've had a binge at the computer, and have sent off a large batch of images to the ArtUK sculpture photography project.
Now I'm sitting on the sofa with Richard, with 'that' football match on the TV. Richard, who has worked in Denmark and sees himself as Northern Irish, is rooting for the Danes.  Anyone but the English, for him. I'm agnostic.
We still have no Covid symptoms, thankfully. We've tested negative, as have Jack and Frieda. But Marianna is still quite poorly, with shortness of breath, headaches and coughing bouts.  I worry about her, as she's such a stoic: will she seek help if she needs it...? I pin my hopes on the fact that she's young and is vaccinated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.