Marionb

By Marionb

A Few of My Favourite Things...

or....Why I Will Never Achieve "Minimalism".

I have it in my head that I should be de-cluttering. Keeping only my favourite things. The problem is, I don't have a "few" favourite things; I have LOTS of favourite things! Like fabric for a start...especially Kaffe Fassett fabric. So, how does one minimalize fabric? How do you know what you might or might not need later? Best to keep it all. Of course the same thing applies to yarn, but I won't get into that right now. Then there is china...but I will save that for another day...

I have a long list of favourite things that fill my house and could fill a month's worth of Blip postings   - books, paintings, quilts, table linens, family heirlooms, souvenirs of travel, gifts from friends, but today I will stick with just the fabric and some fun items in the extra..none of which I would be willing to part with...... 

Minimalism? Bah humbug. Where's the fun in that? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.