Wild Wednesday ...

... another collage.

I finally took enough pictures on a Wednesday to make a collage!  It was so hot and humid that we didn't want to go anywhere so I was home all day.

My collage today includes the Eastern Black Swallowtail that emerged this morning, a Northern Cardinal, Eastern Gray Squirrel, a House Wren and Little Miss Chipster! 

For the past week or so I've been slowly (and finally) working on getting my April vacation pictures processed and the write-ups done.  I know very few people will go back and look ... no less read all I've written each day ... but I still like to write up all we have done.  I do it more for my own benefit.  And since it's been over 2 months it's sometimes difficult to remember all we did.  Thank goodness for the Google Maps timeline!  If you are at all interested I've backblipped our Las Vegas vacation ... starting with a beautiful Costa's Hummingbird and ending with a gorgeous sunrise.  We had such a wonderful vacation and I added to my new bird species list.  Those birds include not only the Costa's hummingbird but also a Black-chinned hummingbird, a road runner, a Cassin Finch and an American Avocet!  Thrilling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.