Pride and Joy

I was intending to take Basil on a round tour of Shepshed for our walk, but as we went down Kirkhill, I thought it would be remiss of me to pass Colin's house without saying Hello. He didn't appear to be in, but he spotted me. The upshot was that we spent the next two and a half hours drinking G&T in his garden.

Jackie, his very helpful neighbour popped over from across the road and I have inveigled her to look after Basil for the day when Len and I have to go to Birmingham later in the month.

Len came down later to join us.

The garden has a July feel about it. Overblown and over growing. The roses over the window are on the way 'out' but not ready yet for dead heading.

Colin is very partial to this 'self-setting' white foxglove. It shines against the dark background.

The fuschias in the trays along the wall, where once the primulas bloomed, are doing very well themselves. Plump, pendulous flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.