A hot day for singing

Took an earlier bus to town so that I could walk the rest of the way to our choir venue.  It had been quite pleasant thus morning, but had got quite hot by this afternoon, so I was pleased to arrive at the venue and get some shade in the marquee.  However it was very warm in there and one elderly lady started to feel ill.  We had a first aider in the group who sat with her and thankfully after a sit down and some water she was okay.  Another new song today and the harmonies were going quite well until the ending - I swear our choir leader chooses certain notes just to test us - awful, but we'll get there on the end!  Did some shopping on way home and bought too much to carry - again!  Luckily this week I was in time to catch the bus which goes to the top of the village near my house.  Only photo taken today is of the river in town which is very low despite lots of recent rain.  Taken from the bus - I liked the clouds in the lovely blue sky. Just realised that my Wednesday blip is missing - will have to backblip later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.