Wednesday Wander

Backblipping for Wednesday as I must not have pressed the “publish” button!  Walked to a local garden centre to get a new folding chair - I had 2 really good ones, but made the mistake of leaving them in the hot conservatory and the plastic backing had started to disintegrate. I’ll let the skinny grandchildren use them - don’t want an adult to sit down and have them give way!    Decided to walk home via Goit Stock chatting to various people en route.  Talked to one chap for ages - he walks for miles with a gorgeous husky, and he was telling me about the best apps for finding local walking trails.  Quite a hot afternoon despite the dark clouds,  but despite that the footpaths were very quiet. Walking back down to the village I encountered my son-in-law who is starting a new extension at a friend’s house.  Had a long chat there too.  In the end my walk which should have taken around 20 to 30 minutes took 2 hours.  Enjoyable though, and saw bees, calves, Goldfinches, and as always the pretty landscape around here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.