The Blue Corner

This is a corner shelf in the kitchen. I like it but honestly it's a bit useless. It's in an awkward place and a bit tricky to get to. Like everything else in this house it's squint. But it's a good place to display nice things. There's a colour theme here but a jumble of shades and patterns. Everything on show is a gift and I love them all. I've gone for a stark look here. I like blue so there are many more objects which could be here but I prefer fewer items and luckily I have other shelves.

Every morning I go out and snip a few more sweet peas for the tiny vases. I'm delighted to have grown them successfully this year.

Had my hair trimmed this morning. What a relief. Things had got a bit out of hand but all better now. Then off to the supermarket - not *too* bad. I'm walking with a friend and her dog this afternoon. Flora will be happy though she's already had a decent walk with a different doggy friend. It's a nice warm day though a bit cloudy. Fine for walking.

It feels as if it might be pizza night here - ideally in the garden. A good way to start the weekend. Wishing you all a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.