Honey

Lovely walk, coffee and catch up with my friend the apiarist. In the winter months a walk with her can be quite a distance but in the summer she can't leave the bees for long. A turn round King's Park and a coffee at the Pavilion Café and that was it. Here is a jar of this year's first batch. She didn't have as much as usual because of the poor weather in May. The bees weren't out foraging then in the way you'd expect. They're making up for it now and her garden was, you could say, a hive of activity. Or hives in fact. Looking forward to my toast with local honey tomorrow morning.

Well done to England last night. I didn't watch the game but I looked in horror at the aftermath of cheering fans all crammed together and maskless. It made me wonder what the last 18 months have been about. I wouldn't watch the game even if Scotland had been in the semi final and I took myself off to bed with my book, chamomile tea and a headache once my zoom meeting had finished.

Today is dry, warm and a bit heavy. Quite enervating. After my good walk this morning I'm taking it easy this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.