Trolley

There are lots of supermarket trolleys in the river. Before lockdown someone used to collect them from time to time at a safe part of the river. Now no-one does that and anyway the water is too deep here even at low tide. So I guess this trolley will just stay here for years to come. Not pretty but part of urban life. And the reflections of both it and the tree are interesting enough.

Quick blip on a quick walk. I'm working today from my home desk. I knew it was going to be complicated today and so it's proving. I'm having a late lunch, I'm about to dial in again and this blip is the result of stretching my legs for a few minutes.

My step count will be poor today but my brain is engaged in a good way. And there's yoga tonight so, despite the packet of biscuits I've opened, there is hope.

Gotta go

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.