A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Go, go, go!

Not met up with my friend today as I usually do, she was having a busy time getting ready for weekend visitors and I just wanted a bit of a down day after yesterday’s exertions.

I did walk up the village as I wanted to pay some money into the Post Office, the first of my collected £2 coins for Jude. I had intended buying a map for this weekend’s village scarecrow festival. To get there I passed this early offering from the Congregational Church. Photographed it and then completely forgot to get a map!

I liked this offering as Joseph has quite a link with our family. It was performed by our church as part of its centenary celebrations in 1992. We were all involved. I sang in the chorus and danced in ‘One More Angel in Heaven’; Chris was a brother and The Butler; Alex was an Ishmaelite and one of Herod’s servants and Grace was in the children’s chorus. From then we all got involved  with village am drams and Alex went on to play Joseph in his school production, though I think he’d rather forget it!  Grace still performs in two prestigious groups in Bristol and teaches drama and performing arts there. Chris and I are probably now at the end of our performing years but Joseph was definitely the beginning of it all.

Chris has apparently got the map so I may to take a look around the village over the weekend and post more offerings.

Happy weekend everyone; go go go Jo!

My favourite rose ‘A Shropshire lad’ is my FF entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.