A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Legless!

Being legless on Pimms at Wimbledon doesn’t sound like a bad idea! Looks like that’s what these guys were at our village Scarecrow Festival today. Also today was ladies final day at Wimbledon so very appropriate. Great day for both.

The majority of the exhibits seemed to be on the roads around our house and I took photos of them on my way down the The Malt with my friend for our Friday evening meal out.

This morning Chris and I took a stroll around the village taking in several others as we called at our sons at the top of the village and then made a circuit by going down Leech Lane and through Goit Stock. Met and had pleasant chats to several people along the way.

Well done to everyone in the village who has made an effort with these fundraising scarecrows! We didn’t quite get to all of them, I was walking in sandals as I still have a bruised foot, so I’ll see how I feel tomorrow about looking at the others. It’s hard to choose a ‘best’ but at the moment the cyclist on the wall I posted earlier in the week seems to be top. It has fooled so many people including many blippers!
They all represent hobbies and pastimes an I think I would have had to go with the music one though I sing rather than play, or the knitter. I’ve put them all on Flickr.

Watched a bit of tennis this afternoon but was also following Le Tour. They were initially in the Jura, an area of France we didn’t get to on our many travels there. Would really like to go back.
The Bath family are on their way to Brittany, I must admit I’m rather jealous! Hope they have a wonderful time.

I’m sitting outside to do this and a blackbird has been feeding two youngsters right at my feet! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.