A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Strawberries and Cream?

Well it is my hydrangea Vanille Fraise which is just staring to show it’s pink buds amongst the cream florets and it is a very strawberries and cream sort of afternoon with warm sunshine and tennis from Wimbledon on the TV.

I liked it so much last year that we got another which looks green and healthy but doesn’t have a single flower! Well there’s always next year.

An hour at Tittle Tattle this morning followed by our monthly book group. I’ve been away for the last two but have read the books. This last one was extremely short - ‘Small things like these’.
It was generally well received but left a lot of questions as it finished quite abruptly.
Around the theme of the Magdalen laundries run by nuns for unmarried mothers in catholic Ireland up until as late as the 1990s, it lead us onto religious issues both in Ireland and other areas of the world. Interesting.

We have a book of 19th century short stories for the summer. As I read the last short book several weeks ago I’d forgotten some of it so I will have to keep a note book to remember key points of these stories until we next meet in September or they might all merge into one.

Always on the same second Friday of the month we ‘Ladies who travel’ eat out so I’ve missed two of those as well. 
Just myself and friend A tonight as the others are travelling!

Happy weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.