A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Little souvenirs.

The usual return home from holiday chores complicated by the threat of thunder and heavy showers created by the sudden heat. Despite that I have got 2 loads done, just the jeans needing to finish drying indoors.

Lots of sorting out to do too not least my Dropbox which was telling me I had nearly used my free capacity. Could have done without sorting photos just now but I got some moved out into files and then realised some, like my seabird shots, were all duplicated. I had to edit most of them to straighten the horizon and it had kept the originals so not surprising I was nearly up to capacity!

Not much time to think about blip today so I decided to do my fridge magnets. The Orkney one (flag) is from our visit in 2016 and I’d decided I would get a similar one of the Shetland flag, (you can see why the Games team on the ferry were all in blue)I didn’t see one until our last morning when we decided to visit the Tourist Information shop. By then, of course, I’d bought several others. Liked the little hand stitched Viking ship which I got in Scalloway and the arty one is from the artist across the street from our apartment in Lerwick, April Thomson Smith. Her art work was everywhere in the apartment, many much more colourful than this, but I liked this one as it has St Ninian’s Isle in the background and there truly were wild flowers everywhere. Then of course the knitting, lovely little glove stretcher with a ball of Shetland wool attached, how could I resist that one!

The Stromness one was bought on the ferry home. I’m going to need another board! ( My S i l also gave me a fun cat one went we visited yesterday with some other lovely birthday gifts.)

I’ve finally managed to watch some Tour de France today, so sad to see Cav go out in this way, and although I didn’t see it he obviously just missed out on breaking the record for stage wins yesterday.

Going to do some ironing now, at least the rain is stopping us from doing some much needed gardening.

The cat was very pleased to see us last night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.