A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Ice and Slice

I didn’t do the early walk this morning as, having dropped something on my foot earlier in the week, I found it difficult and uncomfortable putting a shoe on yesterday so I decided boots and a four mile walk at pace might not be too good.

I spent the morning instead cleaning, weeding and de mossing the patio by the kitchen. The moss seems to have been worse this year maybe because we’ve had more frequent spells of very wet weather flooding the paved areas.

By the time I’d finished I was wet through so had to change my top before I had my lunch.

I decided to treat myself after by sitting and reading in the garden in the shade. A bit tricky as it was too hot in the sun but the wind was a bit cool in the shade. Chris brought me out a G & T. It was his own made with Seville oranges so it has orange slices in it as well as the ice. Delicious.  I love to eat them when the gin is finished.

Chris, on a whim, has made 4 jars of pickled red cabbage!

Last night Jude was helping make her own pizza and eating it as she went along! Why not. Eda is wearing her new Belgium lace edged pinny Granny bought in Bruges so Jude can now wear the little one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.