A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Wide Wednesday

but not much shadow.

We walked on to the garden centre this morning and treat ourselves to a coffee in the Potting Shed, the first time there since last autumn. There was a queue when it first re opened so we didn’t bother but it wasn’t at all busy this morning.
There were clouds softening the shadows on our way there and back but very sultry and quite hot. So no good shadow pictures.

Got back as my washing finished and it came in to rain, so couldn’t put it out straight away but I did eventually and it has dried.
Did some garden tidying in the front garden and then took this  photo in the back. Still not much shadow as the sun is directly ahead.

I’ve moved the Tree Fern away from the shelter of the house wall and, having initially counted 5 Korus developing, there are now 8 new fronds. I cut all last year’s dead ones off so it’s looking good for the summer and I thought it deserved a blip as we’ve had it exactly a year.

Thank you all so much for your comments, stars and hearts for my embroidery pictures yesterday. I’ve put one up and am thinking out of the box a little by considering not putting them together as a pair. The Otter is near to a print we have of Achnahaird beach ( or ‘my beach’ as Eda says just as Stac Pollaidh us her mountain!) which is where I still hope one day to see one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.