Beewriter

By Beewriter

Juno

I’m always sad when a holiday ends, more so because I come home to an empty house…and it’s sad to part from family.

Tom and Sacha were going to South Wales and so Rachel and I went for a walk along the beach whilst they got themselves organised. It took a while and a bit of faffing as they got sorted. We ended up saying our goodbyes and having hugs and then leaving them to it and we went off to Morfa Nefyn to take Juno for a good walk. We had a bite to eat at the pub on the beach and I contemplated a last swim. It was cloudy and the tide was out, it was a bit stoney and seaweedy so I decided not to. I’ve managed to swim every day, sometimes twice in a day so it was okay.

We had a last ice cream at the cafe before going back to the house to pack up the cars. It didn’t take us long and then that was it, all over. We had a little convoy before Rachel headed south on the M6 and I headed north.

I’ll miss Rach. I’ll miss the boys. I’ll miss Juno. I’ll miss the sea. I’ll miss the beach….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.