Peek A Boo!

Another rainy day with unbelievable humidity!!!!
     I got up this morning hoping to get a bike ride in before the afternoon rains started.   I took care of the girls and then dressed for a bike ride.   I had to get out my portable compressor, the air in my tires was rather low.
By the time both tires were up to snuff, I was soaking wet from the humidity, the temperature, and very still air.   I was already miserable, without evening getting the bike out of the garage.  I was having trouble breathing....   when the air is so full of humidity (water)  it takes twice as much breathing for me to get enough oxygen, never mind start exercising.  The chest hurt, I was panting and feeling unstable.
NO BIKE RIDE.  My asthma took precedence.....  No ride today.

We have had intermittent showers, with bright sun.  I caught Molly peeking up over the arm chair and looking at me.   We must have played Peek a Boo for over an hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.