On the Canal

I decided to take my daily walk this morning as Ann was already out.  I did my favourite from Timothy's Bridge Road along the canal to the Premier Inn.   I like this walk because the fauna changes regularly and the wildlife on the canal varies.

The swans and their brood of four rapidly growing cygnets were by the lock at McDonald's watching a canal boat maneuver through.  As I approached a little kerfuffle broke out, one of the  swans was chasing off a pair of ducks plus their babies.  No one was hurt and mum led her brood off to safety.

This afternoon we went out to Bonds for a coffee.

In other news: Emma and Baby are being discharged from hospital today.  Thank you for your stars, hearts and comments on yesterday's blip. We heard the baby cry out when Emma phoned Ann last night, a cry loud enough to travel from Worcester to Stratford!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.