Glue in the dark

Heard Phin at 6 and nipped downstairs to let him in to the garden - tummy still a bit upset but he seems fine in himself. Back upstairs and it took him a wee while to settle but he dyed eventually till around 8.30. I took slightly longer to fall asleep again and according to my Fitbit was awake from 2am till 6.30!

Rushed around tidying the house before an old work colleague and his family arrived this afternoon. The weather turned drizzly but Mr PHL managed to sort out a spot to barbecue in without getting too wet. Barry has 2 lovely kids, 7 and 4 and they seemed to have fun playing with Phin and Scoobie as my friend Susan was also here for the afternoon.

I’d dug out a tube of glow bracelets and both kids enjoyed making them and were very keen to see them glow so we had to take a trip to our downstairs loo. After I’d switched off the flash I got a slightly better result!

Last trip round the stream at 10pm in almost full daylight and its time for bed. Thanks for all your lovely comments and stars, always appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.