The second half of life..

By twigs

Rain!!

I awoke to the gentle patter of rain on the roof - not something that we've heard for a while. It seems strange to be thankful for rain on a Sunday (especially after a period last year when I think we went for about 6 rainy Sundays in a row!) but thankful we all are. I'm not sure that it will be enough so let's hope it keeps on raining for a few more days yet.

I had plannd to drive the Molesworth Station road over Easter but just found out yesterday that it was closed last week because of the fire threat. If it rains enough it may be opened up again before the end of the season but I'm not holding my breath about it. Might have to look at a few days somewhere a bit closer to home.

In the meantime - let it rain some more!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.