The second half of life..

By twigs

Eyes on the prize . . . . .

Went along to the local Trolley Derby today ready to capture some speed, colour and maybe some spills. Ended up not staying very long - just long enough to capture some of the younger hopefulls pitting their wits against gravity. No spills whilst I was there (although one chap had already been carted off to hospital where he received 5 stitches from a crash that happened just before I arrived!)

Home to get into some domestics in the afternoon then a quick visit to see L & M early evening.

Talked to the people I'm buying my campervan from too - I could have it by Tuesday if the mechanic can get the timing belt replaced on Monday. My excitement is mounting . . . . . my prize is in sight :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.