Spot the cattle

An early visit to the plot before the rain. First job pick the gooseberries. 6 plants bought from the supermarket 2 years ago - Hinnomaki red/Hinnomaki green @1.99 each today gave me 8lbs of fruit. Vicious beggars!!! Raised beds & thornless next time. I decided to give the squash/pumpkin/courgettes a comfrey feed. What a pong! Driving the car up to town the smell in the car was awful. :-( It must be on the soles of my shoes... Changed them when I got home. Drove the car down to Mum's.... not on my shoes. It's my hands. I washed them with bleach before taking Indie out.
The rain forecast for 12 arrived at 10am.
Mum & I began the new jigsaw puzzle. Only 500 pieces this time.
Mum came back to Chudleigh to watch the men's final. Djokovic won.
England v Italy on tv now. Penalties to decide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.