Day Today

By Feathers14

NOW! That's what I call blip...

It's Sunday, this (terrible photo - sorry, Dave!) was taken on Friday. That was ages ago. Think of this blip as more of a compilation, like the NOW! albums, as other people have summed up the day real nicely.

------------------

Friday: The day after Mark's Canadian themed keg party to commiserate celebrate his turning 22! Keg parties rock, especially when you've got Martin on your beer pong team and you kick ass :P

So it was a coffee social in Rootes Bar piecing back together last Thursday's Pubarazzi pub stumble crawl where the winners were announced. Well played, players - a victory well deserved.

It was also Ruth and Lucy's last ever PhotoSoc social and day at Warwick as they're leaving to go back home to Australia and Paris, respectively - bad times :/

(I wish I could have linked to some of my own photos, but I took 9 in total today and most of them were complete crap - thank christ for Blip). I've no idea why I didn't take pictures.

After the social it was a trip to Terrace Bar for some drinks with Ruth and Eve and later a breakdance exec handover meeting and then the new vs. old exec battles - which has to be one of my favourite traditions which I just don't feel there are enough of, at Warwick.

It was a great night catching up with people and hanging out before everyone leaves for where they're spending their Easter holidays. Fortunately I'll be seeing lots of people before too long.

Peace

----------------

The picture... I feel embarrassed uploading this in that it's so technically bad: Blurry, poorly composed (Matt in the background drawing attention from the subject) and badly edited. You are smiling, though, Dave. This is what happens when you think more about blipping than what is going on throughout the day. Ironically I like blip because it makes me think about what is going on during the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.