A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Afon Conwy

Heavy rain all morning, it seems to be our lot for Monday morning singing in the tent. I took my chair as this was my first 90 minute session but I barely got a chance to sit down!
Lots of singing, more than intended as our leader didn’t want to do any teaching as he’d lost his voice shouting at last night’s football!  Good fun.

Straight after we set off for a few days in North Wales. It rained all the way to the border and then started to ease so that by the time we arrived it had stopped. Cloudy and muggy but not unpleasant.

We are staying in a cottage at a Welsh Food Centre overlooking the broad River Conwy. Just having a rest before heading out to find dinner. Took ages to hook up to WiFi so I’m not sure how well blipping is going to go! Here goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.