A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Big Butterfly Bush!

An early Pilates class today as there were only three of us so we joined the earlier class. My friend who normally joins me for Pilates and refreshments afterwards was picking her grandsons up from London! So afterwards Chris and I walked on to Woodbank garden centre for a coffee. 
Cooler and quite dull with even a few spots of rain today but not unpleasant for a stroll. We walked under this Buddleia full of flowers. It hangs over the pavement and I don’t think I’ve ever noticed what it was before. You can see in the inset that it’s somewhat over grown, probably never been cut back, but the pale mauve flowers are lovely. I love the tiny florets and the bees obviously do too.

Did a bit of garden tidying when I got back and have now picked up my sewing while watching Le Tour in the lovely Haute Savoie. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.