Choose Joy

By Energia

so high

The desk, not me.

The part to make the desk arrived today. By now I am very familiar with it so it was easy to pop in, but my supervisor came over while I was underneath the desk and gave me a kiss. (Note: I'm still working from home, my supervisor has four legs, there is no need to call HR.)

The desk stands! It goes so high! I also got a moving board to stand on while at the standing desk. With this and the bouncing ball I should be all set now. 

I don't know cars so I have no idea what decade this is from, but Samuel did not want to walk tonight. We got to the sidewalk and someone turned on and opened the oven. Plus, the sky was dramatic to the right and it was clear that there would be an impressive storm. (There actually wasn't, there were just very impressive bursts of thunder with no rain.) This car thoughtfully came by while I was stuck on the sidewalk with Samuel refusing to move. 

There are more and more cases of fully vaccinated people catching the Delta variant. A former mega-church pastor went on a trip with two other vaccinated adults and one child, through states with low vaccination rates, and all four of them caught it. Three had mild symptoms and the pastor had moderate symptoms. 

Six fully vaccinated people caught Delta at a wedding held under an open-air tent. All guests were required to be vaccinated. The people who got sick were all over 50. Four were fine. The man who died had India's Covaxin vaccine. Over 99% of the people who have died of Covid in the US recently were unvaccinated. 

Sleep well, stay safe. And THANK YOU SO MUCH for the compliments on yesterday's photos!

—-
I knew the word “bollocks” but I didn’t know it could be a verb too. 
And elevenses - if you can’t have second breakfast you should definitely have elevenses. 
“ Sling your hook” = go away.  Why is British English so much more interesting than American English?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.