Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Far Out!!

I would like to thank Doylely22 for very graciously hosting mono Monday last week. She did a wonderful job.

I’m back for the rest of the month and have only one vacation back blip left to post. It would be great if you could take a look without feeling obliged to comment. They begin 4 July. The most recent - brown bears!!

The theme I chose for today was ”Far Out!” I recognize that blippers were in different stages of life in the 1960’s (I was in kindergarten in 1960, a high school freshman in ‘69) while some weren’t yet a twinkle in their mother’s eyes.  

It was an iconic, transformative decade in so many ways.

I thought ‘far out’ could mean something far from where I was standing but that didn’t thrill me so I picked up mom’s old magnifying glass and played around with it. I noticed that when I took a picture through it that it flipped the image upside down. I located the palm tree furthest away and gave it a go. Far out, man!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.