carliewired

By carliewired

6:22 AM

Meagre prospects for
photographers today as
the air is so grim

I was out the door before 6 with the full intent to make this the fastest blip on record. The temperature was already 18 C with the air quality rated 6 (moderate risk). I don't do well to be out in this for any length of time now. My tolerance is diminishing.

I took my quilted heart to the Rivers Trail near Vantage Point, a stop near the airport. There were many dog walkers out to get that walk in before the heat comes up again. We're promised a high of 37 C.

I could make out the barest outline of my mountains this morning. The red sun cast a pinkish haze over the Thompson Valley. 

I picked up a couple of grocery items and my drive-thru breakfast. Home and the A/C was very attractive to me. I might just get a nap in before lunch! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.