Munni

By Munni

Before the Rain

Once again, the forecast predicted torrential rain all day, with a red warning for flooding. And it has rained for a few hours last night. But when I drove to my mother's house today to have lunch with her, the roads had dried off again, as you can see in this blip of the Taunus valley near her village. 

Last time I blipped it in early summer. By now the grass is not green anymore, and the meadowsweet is in flower along the little stream. 

About three hours later, when I was back at home and at work, it finally started to pour. P had decided to go out just then, and came home soaked. Ironically, the rain stopped as soon as he was back in the house.

Still, I wasn't sad that I didn't have time for a walk today. I got some work and paperwork done, and of course the cats helped by sleeping next to my desk (see extra). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.