Tiefencastel

One of the many picturesque villages and stops along the Albula railway, and also the start (or end) of the Julier Pass road.

I met my old friend G again last night, and we chatted much longer than I had thought we would. I then still had to pack, which made for a short night, and a tired train journey (but the evening was very much worth it).

This morning, I started in a green valley at 15 degrees C.
8 1/2 hours later, I arrived in the 35 degrees hot dustbowl of Mainz. That was a bit of a shock. My car was parked at the station and had heated up in the sun so much, I burned my hands on the steering wheel.

But now I am finally back at home - with P and the cats, which is lovely. And the mountains will still be there when I go there the next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.