A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Bumble Cone

Sun this morning but a few showers rolled through midday bringing along humid air. Oh, goodie! • Because of our dear deer we are forced to visit The Boat Landing for our cone flower fix, of course blippers help with this too • There are two flower beds onsite that are cared for and tended to by a few local volunteers throughout the spring, summer and fall months. One in particular is quite beautiful with the abundance and selection and arrangement of flowers. I enjoy this garden most in July and August when many flowers are in bloom. They’re alive with pollinators and butterflies, something I wish we could replicate here at home… • For Tiny Tuesday I watched and followed this bumblebee dance atop numerous cone flowers, or echinacea. I’m unsure if it’s an Eastern Bumble or a Red-banded Bumble. I wished I would have paid better attention to his fuzzy back-end :) • Thank you to osuzanna for hosting this month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.