A Day In The Life

By Irish59

500

What to do, what to do, about achieving 500 blips? I’ve been thinking on it for days. Weeks, actually. I knew it was chasing me, because a few (dear) blippers I follow are less than a month ahead of me. Their 500 milestones were forewarnings. Shots across the bow. It’s coming, Louise, so what are you going to blip? My expectations always begin at a ridiculously outrageous level and it’s a process to get to realistic • Of course I asked MrsP for ideas. She had two actually that I pondered for a bit. Her First: blip a $500 bill. Yes! I responded, like I have several right here in my pocket, I’ll just take one out and take a photo of it! The logistics of obtaining this $500 bill was perplexing too, but then I discovered the bill was no longer in use. It was discontinued in 1969 for lack of use. No kidding • Her Second: the Indy 500, a famous 500 mile car race held at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway every year; the first in 1911. Thanks, MrsP, but cars going ‘round and ‘round a track has never interested me. Plus, all of my Hot Wheels and Matchbox Cars were given away long ago • So, here it is, after weeks of procrastination, I decided today to celebrate #500 with my first Cucamelon Blossom, and with MrsP, of course. She sure does put up with a lot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.