Working Hard

Sanding, drilling, painting, more sanding - and that was the dominos made.
Then it was cutting, screwing and attaching a leather strap - and that was the carrying tray made.

Late afternoon and I hadn't taken a picture so I went out to see what there was going on at the pond.
The bees were enjoying the lavender (since the last peony is definitely done).
I lay down to see if there were any froglets hanging about and out of the corner of I eye I saw a flash of red ...... a damsel fly - the first one I have seen at the pond for two or three years. Then it started laying eggs in a floating root - so that has put paid to any more pond clearing in the hope of more damsels next year.
When the damsel had moved away I saw that one of the pond skaters was very still for a long time. Closer inspection revealed that it has caught something and was feeding. It would appear that it it is some kind of nymph judging by the tail. I will need to see if No1 son can identify it (but I doubt t as it is not a great picture for such things).

After coming in there was a knock at the door ... it was Bags and company.
Squirrel was clammering for a huge hug which I was quite happy to supply. The Cygnet just had to wait his turn.
It turns out they are going camping at the weekend and seems they are quite pleased with the idea of the outdoor doms. I will drop them off tomorrow since they were walking (and I haven't had a chance to photograph them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.