Folklore Farm

This farmstead was erected in early summer 2020 but never had anything for sale until now. Looking forward to seeing what else will be on offer other than early golden plums. I didn't have any money on me when I went for a walk so I didn't buy a bag of them!
I headed out for a walk early again to beat the heat. When I got home, I weed whacked the garden and did some general cleanup. Never a shortage of things to do out there! A few days ago, I had cut back the stalks of some of the garlic that was ready to be harvested, and today G cleaned, bunched, and hung the bulbs to dry. We kept out some of the cloves to roast, and they're now cooling and will be frozen. So easy to grab a couple of cloves out of the freezer to use in recipes, and so great to grow enough garlic to keep us going for a year. The rest of the garlic will likely take a few more days to be ready to harvest. 
I'll be making a stir fry tonight with zucchini, onions, carrots, spinach, arugula and garlic, and a salad with greens, tomatoes and onions, all from the garden. What a treat! No cucumbers yet, and I'm still hopeful that we'll get a few before the end of summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.