See that sign?

Apparently these overnight campers didn't. I hope they discard those dog poop bags before they leave. 
I went for an early morning walk, feeling a bit out of shape after not many walks the past few days. It was a comfortable 14 degrees with a refreshing breeze off the water. Much as I appreciate the breeze, it dries everything out even more, not a good thing when our local fire hazard is listed as Extreme. As I type in mid-afternoon, the temperature is 24 degrees and it's supposed to get hotter again. The ground in our field is very crunchy.
I did a few things in the garden before neighbour Bill dropped in. He's going away for a short trip for 5 days and we'll be looking after his place and watering some of his plants. He'll reciprocate when we go to the mainland on Friday to see the rest of the family. We're coming home on Sunday, just a quick trip. Haven't been on a ferry to the mainland since just before Christmas 2019, and I have to admit I'm a bit apprehensive about travelling. I'm sure everything will go well though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.