The second half of life..

By twigs

Gotcha!

Sometimes things just fall into place......

Having spent a couple of hours in town trying to sort out a wee problem with a recent purchase I decided that, as I was over half way there, I would head to the Boulder Bank to see what was about.  Straight out to my 'swallow' pond and they were about in abundance.  I ended up spending maybe three quarters of an hour there.........206 images........but it was this one - the 195th image that had me almost bouncing with excitement.  I was thrilled to raise my hit rate (a whopping 5 pretty well focused and another 7 that I'll keep but really aren't much to write home about.)  I'll be back........I now know capturing the nippy wee things is possible and I do love a challenge!

PS the title has two levels of meaning - myself for the photo and the bird for the bug just entering his open mouth.  It could be his tongue but I prefer to think it's a bug.  Go large and let me know what you think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.